.
Correspondingly, what happens when you delete a comment on YouTube?
Simple answer, yes, we do get notified, in fact, you deleting it doesn't stop us seeing it. Longer answer, you don't even need to necessarily comment on our video, if you so much as reply to a comment someone is following, they'll get the notification and if they get an email, you'll forever have that comment recorded.
Beside above, will deleting YouTube account delete comments? Delete your channel permanently Closing your YouTube channel will permanently delete your content, including videos, comments, messages, playlists, and history. Note that you can't delete a channel on mobile devices right now.
In respect to this, should I delete hate comments?
Never, ever delete negative comments. It's unlikely to make the person go away, and it may just incentivize them to post more. Negative social media contact isn't something you can erase. Some guides recommend asking posters to remove their comments after you've solved the situation.
Can you delete your comment on YouTube?
YouTube users can now go back and delete any comment they have published in the past by clicking a new button that appears in the “Text Comments” section below the video. Unfortunately, you can only delete your own comments.