How Do I Embed a Document in a Word Document?

How Do I Embed a Document in a Word Document?
Microsoft Word 2016
  1. Open the first document.
  2. Place the cursor where you want the second document to be inserted.
  3. From the Insert tab, Text group, click on the down arrow next to Object and choose Text from file.
  4. Select the file to be inserted.
  5. Click on Insert.

.

Hereof, how do I embed a document into a Word document?

Steps

  1. Open a Microsoft Word document. To do so, double-click the blue app that contains or is shaped like a W.
  2. Click the place in the document where you want to insert the file.
  3. Click the Insert tab. It's at the top of the window.
  4. Click the.
  5. Choose the type of file to insert.
  6. Select the file to insert.
  7. Click OK.

Likewise, how do I embed a document in Word 2013? Step 1: Open your document in Word 2013. Step 2: Select the point in the document where you want to insert the other file. Step 3: Click the Insert tab at the top of the window. Step 4: Click the Object button in the Text section of the ribbon, then choose the Text from File option.

Also to know, how do I insert a Word document into another Word document as an icon?

On the Insert tab, click the Object button near the right end. In the dialog that opens, click the Create From File tab. Click the Browse button and locate the document file to insert. Check the box for Display As Icon, and click OK.

How do I embed a PDF in a word doc?

The easiest method to insert PDF into Word:

  1. Open the Word document that you want to insert a PDF into.
  2. Click Insert > Object > From File
  3. Choose the PDF file from the pop-up window and press Insert.
  4. The PDF file will then be placed onto your Word document.
Related Question Answers

How do you embed a Word document into an email?

Place your cursor within the message body of your email. Then select "Edit" and "Paste" from the toolbar or press "Ctrl+V" to paste the document directly into the email.

How do I insert a Word document into a Word document without losing formatting?

Press “Ctrl-Enter” to add a new page with a page break for the copied document. You can also just click the cursor and press the “Enter” key for a line break if desired. Right-click anywhere in the new space and select “Paste.” The copied document pastes in, keeping its formatting.
Sarah Jenkins
Author

Sarah Jenkins

Sarah Jenkins is a veteran tech journalist with over 12 years of experience covering artificial intelligence, mobile innovations, and digital ethics. Her insights have appeared in leading technology publications worldwide.