How Do I Unhide Rows in Excel 2016?

How Do I Unhide Rows in Excel 2016?
Excel 2016: Unhide Rows or Columns
  1. Select the columns or rows that are before and after the one you would like to unhide.
  2. Select the “Home” tab.
  3. In the “Cells” area, select “Format” > “Hide & Unhide” > “Unhide Columns” or “Unhide Rows” as desired.
  4. The column or row should now be unhidden.

.

Also know, how do you show hidden rows in Excel?

Select the entire sheet by clicking on the arrow in the upper left corner, then go to Home, and in the cells group, click "Format." Then under "Visibility," point to "Hide/Unhide," and click "Unhide Rows" or "Unhide Columns." This will hide the rows or columns of the selected cell or cells.

One may also ask, how do I unhide rows at the top of an Excel spreadsheet? To unhide the top rows of a worksheet when they are hidden, follow these steps:

  1. Press F5. Excel displays the Go To dialog box.
  2. In the Reference field at the bottom of the dialog box, enter the number of the row range that you want to unhide.
  3. Click on OK.
  4. Choose Row from the Format menu, then choose Unhide.

how do I unhide column A in Excel 2016?

Select the Home tab from the toolbar at the top of the screen. Select Cells > Format > Hide & Unhide > Unhide Columns. Now column A should be unhidden in your Excel spreadsheet.

Why are rows missing in Excel?

If you notice that several rows are missing, you can unhide all of the rows by doing the following: Hold down Ctrl (Windows) or ? Command (Mac) while clicking the row number above the hidden rows and the row number below the hidden rows. Right-click one of the selected row numbers.

Related Question Answers

How do I automatically hide rows in Excel?

Hiding
  1. Select the row or column you want to hide. For instance, select row 5 to hide the April data.
  2. Click the Data tab. In Excel 2003, choose Group and Outline from the Data menu.
  3. Click Group in the Outline group and Excel will display an outline bracket to the left of row 5.
  4. To hide row 5, click the minus sign.

How do I unhide rows?

Press Ctrl + Shift + 9 to unhide all rows or Ctrl + Shift + 0 (zero) to unhide all columns. If this doesn't work, then right-click on a row or column identifier and select Unhide.
David Miller
Author

David Miller

David Miller brings 15 years of experience in global economics, personal finance strategy, and market dynamics. He specializes in turning complex economic trends into actionable insights for everyday readers.