Choose Location Sharing > Add People.
By default, it's set to one hour. Then tap Select People. Type the email address of the person you want to share your location with into this box. Once you have chosen the right person and confirm, they'll see your real time location in their Google Maps app..
Also to know is, how do you share your location with someone?
If they have a Google Account
- If you haven't already, add their Gmail address to your Google Contacts.
- On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Maps app.
- Tap Account Circle Location sharing Add people .
- Choose how long you want to share your location.
- Tap Select People.
- Choose who you want to share with.
Subsequently, question is, how do you track a family members iPhone? How to track a family member's device with Find My iPhone
- Launch the Find My iPhone app from your Home screen.
- Sign in to your individual iCloud account.
- Tap on any device in order to receive more information and track it — your own devices show up at the top, followed by everyone else's.
Likewise, people ask, how do I share my location on iPhone?
How to share your location with iMessage for iPhone and iPad
- Launch the Messages app.
- Tap on the conversation in which you'd like to share your location.
- Tap on the Information button in the upper right-hand corner.
- Tap on Share My Location.
- Choose the duration for which you'd like to share your location.
Does share my location work when phone is off?
Location sharing doesn't work. It won't work because the CPU (the computer part) is turned off and is not processing locations from the GPS. The GPS is also turned off. And the radios used to talk to the cell network or wifi are turned off too, so no sharing can happen.
Related Question Answers
How can I track my sons iPhone without him knowing?
Some useful apps to keep an eye on your son and track his iPhone without him knowing
- mSpy.
- Spyzie.
- Find my iPhone.
- Guestspy.
- Mobicip.
- The Spy Bubble.
How do you share your location in messages?
Tap the plus button (+) on the left side of the message. From there, choose the last icon in the list. If this is your first time using the feature, you'll have to grant the location permission. It will immediately update your location, which could take a few seconds.