.
Also to know is, how do I clear my iPod touch?
Erase the iPod touch
- Go to Settings.
- Tap General.
- Scroll to the bottom of the screen and tap Reset.
- Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
- In the pop-up confirmation screen that states "This will delete all media and data, and reset all settings," tap Erase iPod.
Also Know, what happens when you reset your iPod? Yes, you will lose all your settings. That is the whole purpose of reseting a device. If instead, you just want to restart your device, you hold the Sleep/Wake button and the Home button at the same time for at least 10 seconds. For clarification: Reseting will erase your data, restarting will not erase your data.
Subsequently, question is, how do you reset an iPod without the password?
Steps to Erase iPod Touch without Password
- Launch iTunes on your iPod device.
- Connect the device to your computer with a USB data cable.
- Press and hold down the "Home" key and the "Power" button on your iPod Touch.
- At this stage, the screen will go black and the device will powers off.
Does erase all content and settings delete photos?
It will not erase any of your data or apps. Erase All Content and Settings: To completely delete your iPhone's data, this is the option to choose. You'll not only erase all of your preferences, but you'll also remove every song, movie, picture, app, or file on the device. It's a factory-reset tool.
How do you erase everything on your iPod?
- Fully charge the iPod Touch.
- Go to the Settings menu. Scroll down until you see the "General" settings, and hit that, then scan to the very bottom, where you'll see a mini-menu titled "Reset." Press this. This will bring up a few different options, but the one you want is "Erase All Content and Settings." (