How Do I Create an Interactive Timeline in Powerpoint?

How Do I Create an Interactive Timeline in Powerpoint?
1. Get Started
  1. Create a new PowerPoint presentation or open an existing one.
  2. Then go to the INSERT tab and click on SmartArt.
  3. Select Process on the left and pick the design of the timeline you like in the central pane.
  4. The timeline will be created with three elements.
  5. Fill in additional text for your Timeline.

.

Subsequently, one may also ask, can you create a timeline in PowerPoint?

Create a timeline. On the Insert tab, click Smart Art. Pick a timeline layout from the gallery that appears, such as this Basic Timeline in the List section. On the slide, a text editor opens next to the graphic so you can easily add words to the graphic.

Beside above, what is the best program to make a timeline? Here are the best tools for when you want to create timelines:

  • Office Timeline.
  • Tiki-Toki.
  • Sutori.
  • Preceden.
  • Timeline Maker Pro.
  • Timeline 3D.
  • Aeon Timeline 2.
  • Timeline JS.

Also know, what is an interactive timeline?

Timeline allows students to create a graphical representation of an event or process by displaying items sequentially along a line. Timelines can be organized by time of day, date, or event, and the tool allows users to create a label with short or long descriptive text.

How do I create a timeline chart in Excel?

Steps to Create Milestone Chart in Excel

  1. Get the data in place.
  2. Go to Insert –> Charts –> Line Chart with Markers.
  3. Go to Design –> Select Data.
  4. In the Select Data Source dialogue box, click on Edit in Horizontal (Category) Axis Labels and select dates in Column E.
  5. In Select Data Source dialogue box, click on Add.
Related Question Answers

What is a timeline PPT?

Microsoft PowerPoint enables users to create a basic timeline that they can manually adjust and restyle to fit their needs. The result is a simple graphic fit for presentations to clients or executives, but not quite flexible enough for those who need to show more accurate details or update the timeline regularly.

Can you make a Gantt chart in PowerPoint?

Open PowerPoint, select Layout from the Home tab and then choose the Blank type for your slide. Go to the Insert tab. Click on Chart from the Illustrations section. Choose the Stacked Bar type for your Gantt chart.
James H. Sterling
Author

James H. Sterling

James Sterling reports on renewable energy developments, climate policy, ecological conservation, and green tech innovations around the globe.