.
Then, does a factory reset delete everything?
Factory Reset does NOT delete all data When you factory reset your Android phone, even though your phone system becomes factory new, but some of the old Personal information is not deleted. This information is actually “marked as deleted” and hidden so you can't see it at a glance.
Likewise, what happens when you do a factory reset on your phone? A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled.
Important: A factory reset erases all your data from your phone.
- Open your phone's Settings app.
- Tap Accounts.
- See a Google Account username.
In this manner, is factory reset good for Android?
You shouldn't have to regularly factory reset your phone. A factory reset will erase all the added data from your phone, and it can be a hassle to have to set your phone up again the way you like it. Over time, data and cache can build up in your phone, making a reset necessary.
Does a factory reset remove Google account?
In most cases, a factory reset does not remove the activation lock from the phone. For example, if the phone is factory reset with the Google account still signed in, the phone will still ask for those credentials once it turns back on.