.
Beside this, does blocking someone on discord delete messages?
Blocking someone in Discord The blocked person will still be able tosee your messages and will still be able to see yourstatus but they will not be able to reply or contact youusing Discord. It is a fairly effective way ofremoving the unwanted noise from your experience but apparentlyisn't foolproof.
Also Know, how do you block someone on discord without them knowing? To block a person, you simply click on the menuoption when you're viewing a person's profile, and click'Block'. Now, when the person you blockedsends you a message, they see this: The person would either:Realise that they got blocked.
Similarly, it is asked, can people see when you block them on discord?
Yes, they will know when they try tomessage you and they won't be able to (their screenwill shake and the message will not beposted).
How do you delete someone else's message on discord?
Steps
- Click the friends icon. It's the blue icon at the top-leftcorner of the screen with three white human outlines.
- Select a conversation. It will now open in the main panel ofDiscord.
- Hover your mouse over the message you want to delete.
- Click ?.
- Click Delete.
- Click Delete to confirm.