How Do You Get Grid Lines

How Do You Get Grid Lines

To show gridlines: On the Layout tab, under View, select the Gridlines check box. Note: Gridlines cannot be customized. To change the width, color, or other attributes of the lines around cells, use border formatting. To hide gridlines: On the Layout tab, under View, clear the Gridlines check box.

Why can I not print gridlines in Word?

Showing or hiding table gridlines shows or hides gridlines for every table in your document. Unlike table borders, you can’t print table gridlines with your document. Click the table. Click the Table Layout tab, and then under Settings, click Gridlines.

How do I make a print grid in Word?

On the Design tab, click the Page Setup Dialog Box Launcher. You can also open the Page Setup dialog box by right-clicking the page tab and then clicking Page Setup. On the Print Setup tab, under Print, select the Gridlines check box. Click OK.

Maya Lin-Takahashi
Author

Maya Lin-Takahashi

Maya is a hardware enthusiast who tests and reviews smart home devices, smartphones, wearables, and audio gear. She focuses on practical consumer value and build quality.