To insert a checkbox in Excel, execute these steps: On the Developer tab, in the Controls group, click Insert, and select Check Box under Form Controls. To properly position the check box, hover your mouse over it and as soon as the cursor changes to a four-pointed arrow, drag the checkbox where you want it.
How do I insert a checkbox in Excel without the Developer tab?
How do I insert a checkbox in Excel without the Developer tab?
- With your Excel workbook opened, Press “Alt + F11” to open Visual Basic Editor (VBE).
- Right-click on the workbook name in the “Project-VBAProject” pane and select Insert -> Module from the context menu.
How do I insert a checkbox into multiple cells in Excel?
How to Insert Multiple Checkboxes
- go to Developer Tab, then click Insert command under Controls group, select Check Box.
- click one cell that you want to insert the checkbox. And it will appear in that cell.
- you can move the cursor to drag the checkbox to the desired position.