It returns BIOS settings to default values. This has nothing to do with pictures or any saved programs or files.
What happens if I clear my CMOS?
Clearing the CMOS on your motherboard will reset your BIOS settings to their factory defaults, the settings that the motherboard maker decided were the ones that most people would use. ... After clearing the CMOS you may need to access the BIOS setup utility and reconfigure some of your hardware settings.
Does clearing CMOS delete BIOS profiles?
I cleared the CMOS, now I'm able to access my profiles that I've built. So, the answer for this problem - no, clearing the CMOS doesn't clear the existing profiles for this board (at least it didn't here).