What's a Shared Album?

What's a Shared Album?

When you share a link to your album, anyone with the link can view and add to the album or photos. Learn how shared album controls give your photos more privacy. If you share an album that automatically adds photos of face groups, anyone with access to the album can view photos as they're added.

What do shared albums do?

With Shared Albums, you can create albums of photos and videos and easily invite others to view them. The people you invite can view your album from any Mac, PC, iPhone, or iPad. ... All subscribed family members can easily add photos, video clips, and comments to the album, right from Photos.

How does someone access a shared album?

Invites and subscribers
  1. Tap Photos.
  2. Tap the Albums tab.
  3. Tap a Shared Album, then go to the People tab.
  4. Select the person's name in the list of subscribers.
  5. Tap Resend Invitation.
  6. If you previously removed this person from the list of subscribers, tap Invite People, enter their email address, then tap Add.
Elena Rostova
Author

Elena Rostova

Elena Rostova holds a Master's degree in Public Health Journalism. She covers groundbreaking medical research, holistic wellness trends, mental health awareness, and nutritional science.