Why Restrict Someone on Instagram?

Why Restrict Someone on Instagram?

Introduced as an anti-bullying feature, Instagram's Restrict function gives you more control over what comments both you and your followers see on your posts by limiting what restricted accounts can post on your profile. When you restrict someone, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

What happens when you restrict someone's Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won't be able to see when you're online or if you've read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See comment.

Will someone know if I restrict them on Instagram?

While it's obvious to someone when they've been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won't be obvious when they've been restricted. They will see that user's posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

Chloe Bennett
Author

Chloe Bennett

Chloe Bennett explores the intersection of pop culture, streaming entertainment, digital trends, and contemporary lifestyle. Her weekly commentary reaches thousands of culture enthusiasts.