Will Rebooting Delete Everything?

Will Rebooting Delete Everything?

If you shut the phone off, if its battery dies or if it freezes and you need to reboot, you will not lose any data other than any unsaved files you had open at the time.

Is rebooting delete all data?

Rebooting is the same as restarting, and close enough to powering off and then turning off your device. The purpose is to close and reopen the operating system. Resetting, on the other hand, means taking the device back to the state in which it left the factory. Resetting wipes all your personal data.

How do I reboot without losing everything?

  1. Navigate to Settings, Backup and reset and then Reset settings.
  2. If you have an option that says 'Reset settings' this is possibly where you can reset the phone without losing all your data. ...
  3. Back up your device before tapping either of them, just in case.
Maya Lin-Takahashi
Author

Maya Lin-Takahashi

Maya is a hardware enthusiast who tests and reviews smart home devices, smartphones, wearables, and audio gear. She focuses on practical consumer value and build quality.