Click on the photo you want to repost in the Archive folder. ... Archiving a photo won't take away any of the likes of comments it originally garnered, so it'll look as good as new if you choose to put it back on your feed.
What happens if you unarchive a new post?
You can archive a post you have shared on your Instagram profile to hide it from your profile and make it disappear so your followers and other people on Instagram can't see it. When you Unarchive a post, all its likes and comments are visible back on your profile.
What happens if I archive a post on Instagram?
You can archive a post you've shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can't see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments. Tap or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile.