In Excel How to Remove Table Format?

In Excel How to Remove Table Format?

Remove a table style
  1. Select any cell in the table from which you want to remove the current table style.
  2. On the Home tab, click Format as Table, or expand the Table Styles gallery from the Table Tools > Design tab (the Table tab on a Mac).
  3. Click Clear. The table will be displayed in the default table format.

How do I remove table formatting in Excel 2016?

How to remove table formatting
  1. Select any cell in the table.
  2. On the Design tab, in the Table Styles group, click the More button.
  3. Underneath the table style templates, click Clear.

How do you change the format of a table in Excel?

To change the table style:
  1. Select any cell in your table. The Design tab will appear.
  2. Locate the Table Styles group. Click the More drop-down arrow to see all of the table styles. ...
  3. Hover the mouse over the various styles to see a live preview.
  4. Select the desired style. The table style will appear in your worksheet.
Sophia Al-Mansoor
Author

Sophia Al-Mansoor

Sophia analyzes international trade, startup ecosystems, retail transformation, and supply chain logistics for modern digital publications.