If you do not want the Share option to be available, set "Me Only" as your default audience, then expand your post to a custom list of specific individuals. Click on the audience selector icon to the right of the time of your post. (If your set your default audience to Only Me it will look like a padlock.)
How do I make my Facebook posts not shareable?
To change the share setting for previously shared content, follow these instructions:
- Visit your personal timeline and click the Activity Log button directly below your cover photo. ...
- Find the status update for which you want to change the sharing preference. ...
- Click the share icon and choose a sharing option from the list.
How do I turn off share on Facebook 2020?
In the menu that opens, touch the item Edit privacy, select one of the options that allows you to hide the share key (ex. Friends, Friends except ..., Some friends in particular ... o Just me ) and finally press the voice final which is in the upper right.