When Blocked on Iphone?

When Blocked on Iphone?

What happens to blocked phone calls. When you block a number on your iPhone, the blocked caller will be sent straight to your voicemail — this is their only clue that they've been blocked, by the way. The person can still leave a voicemail, but it won't show up with your regular messages.

How do you know if someone has blocked you on their iPhone?

If you get a notification like "Message Not Delivered" or you get no notification at all, that's a sign of a potential block. Next, you could try calling the person. If the call goes right to voicemail or rings once (or a half ring) then goes to voicemail, that's further evidence you may have been blocked.

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won't be delivered to the Android user.” It's the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

Sarah Jenkins
Author

Sarah Jenkins

Sarah Jenkins is a veteran tech journalist with over 12 years of experience covering artificial intelligence, mobile innovations, and digital ethics. Her insights have appeared in leading technology publications worldwide.