Does Instagram Delete Disabled Accounts?

Does Instagram Delete Disabled Accounts?

Keep in mind, we may permanently remove an account that repeatedly violates the Community Guidelines or Terms of Use. If you think your account was disabled by mistake, you may be able to appeal the decision by opening the app, entering your username and password and following the on-screen instructions.

How long before Instagram deletes a disabled account?

During those 30 days the content remains subject to Instagram's Terms of Use and Data Policy and is not accessible to other people using Instagram. It may take up to 90 days to complete the deletion process after it begins.

Does Instagram delete temporarily disabled accounts?

Instagram. You can either temporarily disable your account or permanently delete it. If you temporarily disable your account: Your profile, photos, comments and likes will be hidden.

Maya Lin-Takahashi
Author

Maya Lin-Takahashi

Maya is a hardware enthusiast who tests and reviews smart home devices, smartphones, wearables, and audio gear. She focuses on practical consumer value and build quality.