If the account is private and you can't find it, you've likely been blocked. If the account is public, and when visiting their page you can't see their profile image, post count, follower count, or following count, and the photo grid area reads "No Posts Yet," you have definitely been blocked.
What happens when someone blocks you on Instagram?
When you're blocked on Instagram, you are no longer able to interact with the person who blocked you. You will not see their profile in search, and you will not see their posts or Stories in your feed. You will still be able to tag the account, but it won't show up in their activity feed.
Can the person who blocked me on Instagram still see my profile?
Yes. The blocked person can see your profile but not any of your posts, stories, or highlights on your profile. You may be wondering how. Well, sometimes through the search results and mostly from the previous comments, tags, or group messages.